emonroy is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Letter of Interest - PhD position

Hi everyone:

Could somebody please read my letter and help to correct any mistake I have made?

Thank you in advance for your time and help.

Dear Dr. xx:

I am sending my CV attached to this letter, in order to apply for the PhD position in Optical Switching Network Modelling and Optimisation, with the XX Institute, XXX University.

As you can see from my CV, all of my academic and professional experiences are related to the study of telecommunications and data networks. During my undergraduate studies in Electronic and Telecommunications Engineering, I took several courses related to telecommunications, mathematics, software programming, and in my Master’s degree I also attended advanced courses in optimization techniques, queuing theory, stochastic process, and discrete-event simulation. Moreover, I worked as a teacher assistant, where I developed a discrete-event simulation model of the Hyperlan/2 standard MAC layer, to be used as supporting material for future simulation courses in our Department.