Thread: Cover letter

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Cover letter

I am writing a cover letter for my CV and I would like to check it before to send to the employer. Can anyone have a look at that and let me know any suggestions, things to be improved and, over all, any corrections needed?

>>> COVER LETTER <<<

I have over 15 years’ experience as a Project Manager with extensive Change Management skills and as an IT graduate I am also able to understand complex IT issues and handle in-depth trouble shooting. I have developed my experience within many sectors and having worked for multinational companies I have broad expertise in running projects across different countries. I have managed projects with budgets over £34 million and I possess extensive leadership skills managing over 40 individuals and 50 consultants to achieve company objectives.

With my Change Management skills, developed in several projects, I am able to lead project through difficult path and deep changes. I am able to manage people who rejects changes, to analyse real issues, to solve troubles finding appropriate answers, actions and strategic plans, to lead people and team towards new visions and missions and to help people and team to see positive ways in the new changes.

I managed many IT implementations and entire projects life cycles. I implemented IT solutions for new business processes including web software and intranet systems, software for reducing of costs between customers and front end, software for improving production processes in back offices, IT systems for improving performance and services. I worked within big projects where I managed complex IT system integrations understanding IT issues, finding appropriate solutions, managing third parties and their relationships and keeping objectives within budget and deadlines.