• Post Thanks / Like

Please can someone check my statement????

Statement of Objectives
    Samir ****
    I completed my four year Bachelor of Mathematics at Bogazici (Bosporus) University, Istanbul, Turkey in February 2007. Recently (February 2008), I got selected to Ph.D. program in Mathematics at Yeditepe University and I ranked first in the last semester among first year graduate students.
    I was introduced to mathematics and the physical sciences while at school and it was in high school that I considered a career in this area. I noticed that I had good talent in Mathematics and got selected to the Mathematics department in the one of top ranked universities of Turkey. My undergraduate education at Bosporus University has not only given me a certain set of skills but has also helped me understand my fields of interest and my academic strengths and weaknesses. Through my undergraduate studies I've experienced some misfortunes. In my first semester I could not take final exams (I had operated due to hernia). Also due to shortage of time (1 hour exams) I could not demonstrate all of my potential. Because of all that I lost my concentration and motivation. However I made a new start after graduating from Bogazici University. In collaboration with Professors R. Agarwal, A. Ashyralyev, V. Shakhmurov I achieved significant results in long term projects and as a result I did some publications that are now submitted to SCI (science citation index) journals.(Actually one of them is accepted).
    [1]. Maximal B-Regular Integro-Differential Equations.(To appear) Chinese Annals of Mathematics, Ser.B. (Joint with Veli Shakhmurov)
    [2]. Operator-Valued (Lq,Lp) Fourier Multipliers. Submitted (Alone)
    [3]. A Note On Integral Operators with operator valued kernels. Submitted (Alone)
    [4]. Hausdorff-Youngs type Fourier multipliers and applications. Submitted (Alone)