Persio is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default need help with my cover letter and resume

Hello to everyone.

I would need someone to correct my cover letter:

Dear Sir or Madam,
    My name is Persio X and I am willing to apply for a job in your company the following winter. I am a student from Argentina and I am going to the United States on a Work & Travel program sponsored by X. I will arrive at Vail on November 29th 2008 and I will be able to work up to March 13th 2009 according to the J1 VISA I will have.
    As I have studied English for over fifteen years and French for six years, I would be very interested to work in a position where I can
    be directly in touch with the public and practice these languages, such as a translator. [I don't like how this sounds]
    Otherwise, I would also be keen on working in a position related to food and beverages, such as a waiter or a bartender.
    My resume is copied below.

Thank you for considering my application.
    I look forward to hearing from you soon.
    But I have a problem. I was told to copy my resume below the letter, not to attach it as a file. So... how do I "articulate" the letter with the resume? After the "I look forward to hearing from you soon." should I sign, and then just begin with Address:, Personal Information:, etc etc? It does not look very nice:

Thank you for considering my application.
    I look forward to hearing from you soon,

Persio X

Address
    [street nš,
    city, country
    phone
    email

Personal Information

Nationality: ...
    Birth date: ...

Objective

Education:
    [etc]

Anglika is offline No Longer With Us
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: need help with my cover letter and resume

Welcome to the forum.

Dear Sir or Madam, [You appear to have been in contact already - if so, you must have a name. Use it.>> Dear Mr // Ms XXXXXX]