Tony Smith is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default help with personal statement paper. I struggle with writing.

My career goals are to become a full time teacher by the time I am 24, and move either south or west. I would also like to have my master degree a short time after that as well. I prefer teaching an algebra class at a high school level. I know I could excel at that level of teaching because math is my best subject and algebra is the sub-subject that I succeeded the most in. I have attended Midland Area Schools since 5th grade. I moved from Flint because my parents were looking for me to go to a smaller school and a safer atmosphere.
    I have played sports my whole, entire life. I have been playing baseball since I was 4 years old and I am still playing today. I am currently playing for the midland Varsity Baseball team. I started playing in Flint National until I was thirteen. Once we moved, I played on Diamond Dogs which was an travel team at the time. Also, I started to play hockey at the r Ice Cube that year. It was my favorite sport by far just because of the speed and the aggressiveness that I played with. I played that up until my freshman year but ended up stopping because our high school doesnít have a hockey team. Otherwise, I would have kept playing. I also play varsity soccer and the first time I ever played was my junior year so I was just happy to make the team. I made a short stint in JV golf my freshman year but I wasnít able to attend the tryouts my sophomore year so I didnít play.