pleasecorrectme is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Lightbulb Essay to be read and correct!

Hi Hi ! This is my first time trying to write an essay in third person! I hope someone could proofread it and.. and... maybe give some comments on how to improve in the writing! Thank you so much! Hahaha!

Silence

Paul was a special boy. He loved the quietness; he enjoyed the silence. He hated noise, he thought that it made him confuse. He could not understand why people made noises; why machines produced noises. He loved it when people leave him alone and he hated it when people ask him questions. He had a dog, a dumb dog, which never barked. Paul could talk, but he chose not to.

“Hey dummy!” screamed one of his classmate across the field. As usual, his classmates made fun of him just because he was different. This was why he couldn’t understand why people made noises. Isn’t it better to live in silence? He loved the silence.

It was amazing that Paul’s parent did not put him in a special school. He would love it there. Deep down inside, he knew why he was not taken to special school. His parent felt embarrassed about it. They were ashamed to have a son in special school, so they forced him to study in a normal school.

Suddenly, he felt a tug on his hand. He looked at his dog. It was urging him to move on and ignore his classmate. With that, he hung his head low and followed the dog. It was golden colour, a fine Labrador. It was a special dog, different from the other breed; and it does not bark.

Paul had gotten his dog since he was eight. The dog was alone and abandoned. It was sitting by the pavement on its own. Paul walked over, hugged the dog and brought it home. His parent rejected the dog at first, but Paul held on to it as if it was his life when his father dragged it away. In the end, they gave up and let him had the dog. He had a special affinity with it; he could feel it.