Hello everyone.
I would like to apply for a master program, and the programme need an eassy with follow contents.
An essay describing previous studies, motivations and professional project. The report has to be written in English. Relate motivations to your background, education, research experience, career planning and your personal vision.

I need some advices on my eassy, either on contents or on grammar .
Thank you very much for your help.

Dear Mr. .....,

Thank you for your attention. I would like to apply for the ........ Master programme in your university, commencing on September 2009. I am now working at ................as a laboratory technician. I hope to have an interview opportunity so you can evaluate me more concretely.

First, I would to talk about my educational and work background. I got my Bachelorís Degree in Northwest Agriculture and Forestry University in July 2005, majored in Landscape Architecture. Then I got my Masterís degree at Chinese Academy of Forestry (CAF) in July 2008, majored in Silviculture. During my seven years higher education, I have been studying English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Forestry Engineering, and Forestry Economics and so on and had good scores. I thinkthe most important thing I learned from university is how to study and think rather than professional knowledge itself. I think those play essential roles not only in scientific research but also in dealing with issues and getting along with people.As you can see from the enclosed curriculum vitae, I have had years of experience in such fields as retailing and scientific research. I spent more than 18 months,in accumulation, in retail business including Fast Consumer Goods retailing and Mobile phone retailing. Through those works, I feel I have become more outgoing and passionate which are necessary qualities and training needed for the ........ programme. Inevitably, part-time job occupies my study time. However, I think it is worthwhile in that I can