Thread: Formal email

Blinda is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Formal email

This is a formal email. I want to apply in a big company to do my final project with them. And I a need a really good formal style. Could you check that letter and give me proposals of improving it. Thank you!

Dear Sir/Madame

I am a postgraguate student at (the name of the university) in (the major). I did my bachelor degree in my country. My majors are:...
    I would like to ask is it possilbe ot do my final project in your company.
    It would be very useful for me to be part of your team, meet the friendly environment, gain new skills. In response I will produce a project with my observations, analysis, conslusions and proposals.
    I would be very grateful if you approve my application.

Yours Sincerely:

Snowcake is offline Senior Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • German
      • Home Country:
      • Germany
      • Current Location:
      • Germany
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Formal email

Quote Originally Posted by Blinda View Post
    This is a formal email. I want to apply in a big company to do my final project with them. And I a need a really good formal style. Could you check that letter and give me proposals of improving it. Thank you!

Dear Sir/Madame

I am a postgraguate student at (the name of the university) in (the major). I did my bachelor degree in my country. My majors are:...
    I would like to ask is it possilbe ot do my final project in your company.
    It would be very useful for me to be part of your team, meet the friendly environment, gain new skills. In response I will produce a project with my observations, analysis, conslusions and proposals.

Yours Sincerely: