zohreh_am is offline Junior Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs down creative, interesting topics for MA thesis

hello, i want to choose a topic for my MA thesis , so i need some brillaint, creative and interesting ideas. what topics is interesting and easy to research?
    actually I wanna a topic for which I do no statistics and no calculation. I want to choose an easy, time-consuming topic. My field of study is Teaching English and I'm an MA student. e.g. is it good to investigate the influence of culture on the type of words which come to students mind after hearing or seeing a word, for instance , horse. I mean i want to research about when I tell the word e.g , horse to people from different cities in Iran with different cultures , what comes to their mind.
    is it a good idea?

Anglika is offline No Longer With Us
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: creative, interesting topics for MA thesis

Seems an excellent idea.

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Is there enough cultural variation to show differences for terms like 'horse'?

Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy Re: creative, interesting topics for MA thesis

Quote Originally Posted by Tdol View Post
    Is there enough cultural variation to show differences for terms like 'horse'?

wots ur suggestion for a better topic. interesting and a new field of inquiry

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by zohreh_am View Post
    wots ur suggestion for a better topic.What is your suggestion for a better topic, one that is interesting and a new field of inquiry?
    One way to find out if something is new is to do a search on Google Scholar and see if anything comes up. Personally I still rather like the idea of a study of the term "horse" in relation to cultural responses.