est1984 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Cover Letter Proofreading Pleezzz!

Can you please proof read this Cover Letter for me, I would very much appreciate your time, I'm having great trouble trying to find a job after graduating this May so I seek your help. Thank you for your time.

RE: Junior IT Support Technician

Dear Sir/Madam

I refer to the position of Junior IT Support Technician advertised at jobcentreplus.gov.uk on Oct 31st, 2008. Please find attached my Curriculum Vitae, the required information specified in your advertisement.

I am a recent graduate from Birmingham City University graduated in BSc Computer Aided Automotive Design (Hons). Whilst studying this program I have acquired skills which I feel that I can apply to the position that you have advertised in a very short time.

During my time as a student I was given the opportunity to refine my team working and communication abilities which I had previously gained from work experience and now have the ability to strive in such an environment.

I am an individual who believes that quality must lie at the root of everything we do and also constantly thinking of another or better way to do things. I am very enthusiastic, energetic, a quick learner, excellent speaker, a good team player, highly motivated, very reliable and cooperative. I am also someone who will not be shy to ask questions. My confident nature, coupled with my team working skills, has made me a great asset to my previous employers, as they will vouch. My adaptability to different situations has led me to advance in my previous jobs, and I never fail to impress with my hard work ethic and positive attitude which also rubs off on others around me.