• Polish
      • Home Country:
      • Poland
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Volunteer

Dear Teachers,

I finally got my IT acreditation and would like start gaining some work experience at a charity organization. I wrote a cover letter and would like you to give me your opinion aboout it. if you find some akward or unnaturall sentences, please do tell me.

My name is XXX and I would like to express my interest in becoming a volunteer at XXX. I used to work as a professional English and German teacher back in Poland. However, as far as I can remember, I have always been involved in charity work. My first one was already at the ager of eighteen, at the local hospital, where I was looking after old, ill people during my summer holiday. I was so keen on providing medical service that soon after I obtained the first aid qualifications. Then I left my home town for Germany to make my Master degree in European Integration. Again I got involved in voluntary job at a local church by helping children from broken families with their school assignments. So I can say that helping others has always been my passion.