annoth is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Important: Please correct my motivation letter as soon as possible, many thx..

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing this letter because I would like to continue my study at G University, pursuing Master in Banking and Finance in the academic year of 2009-2010.

First of all, allow me to introduce myself briefly. My name is AD, I was born in June 13th, 1985, in Bandung, a city in West Java, Indonesia. I am a graduate of University of P, Economics Faculty, Accounting Department. I completed my undergraduate study in June 4th, 2007 with an excellent academic performance.

As one of the requirements that I had to fulfill in order to finish my study, I had to perform an unpublished thesis. My concern to the community and environment has encouraged me getting the topic of Corporate Social Responsibility. It was then implemented in a research concerning whether the disclosure of a Corporate Social Responsibility has a significant influence to an investment loan decision making. In my view, financial institutions are not supposed to lend their money to a company which has a bad reputation on its social responsibility, so that many companies will have to put the surrounding environments and communities as top priorities if they still wanted to be financed. Unfortunately, research findings confirmed that there is no significant influence of a company’s social responsibility on the decision of the credit manager in giving the loan investment. However, this research draws good responses from my lecturers and the financial institutions where I did my research.

English is not my native language. Yet, since I was a child, I always have been familiar with this language. I always had good marks in this lesson. And in order to develop my language skills, I also took some English courses. As I attended my college, I never met any hard obstacles in using textbooks in some subjects that I took.