• Post Thanks / Like

please correct my letter and please give me a number as same as IELTS teachers

Dear Sir,

I am writing to explain about not being able to return the books, I have borrowed from the library 3 weeks ago, on time. I am a student at your collage. My full name is Jack Anderson. My students number is 121, and my borrower number is 169.

Actually, I have borrowed three agricultural books for two weeks, and I should returned the books one week age. Unfortunately, I received bad news about my father. As a matter of fact, he was taken to the hospital for emergency operation. As a result, I had to go to Sydney for visiting my father without any beforehand plans. Therefore, I could not return the books last week.

I would be grateful if you could renew the books for on week later.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Your Faithfully

Jack Anderson
    Last edited by rezashena; 01-Feb-2009 at 19:23.

• Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Other
      • Native Language:
      • German
      • Home Country:
      • Germany
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

• Post Thanks / Like

Re: please correct my letter and please give me a number as same as IELTS teachers

Quote Originally Posted by rezashena View Post

Dear Sir,

I am writing to explain about not being able to return the books, I have borrowed from the library 3 weeks ago, on time. I am a student at your collage. My full name is Jack Anderson. My students number is 121, and my borrower number is 169.

Actually, I have borrowed three agricultural books for two weeks, and I should have returned the books one week age. Unfortunately, I received bad news about my father. As a matter of fact, He was taken to the hospital for an emergency operation. As a result, I had to go to Sydney for visiting to visit him my father without any beforehand previous plans. Therefore, I could not return the books last week.

I would be grateful if you could renew the books for one more week later.