Liz50 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Motivation letter, could someone check it for me?

Hi, I have to write an English motivation letter to apply to my study next year. Could someone check it or give me some advice how to improve it?

Dear Sir or Madam,

With this letter I would like to apply for entrance to the International Business Administration programme in 2009.

My name is Liz Derks, I am eighteen years old and I have the Dutch nationality. Born in Amsterdam, but raised in Heemstede, I don not have an international background. In May 2008 I graduated for my gymnasium diploma on Lyceum Sancta Maria in Haarlem, direction ‘economie & maatschappij’ with as extra subject ‘management and organisatie’. This subject had my special interest and therefore I decided to research the operation of a clothing company for my ‘profielwerkstuk’. Together with my friend we studied every segment of the production process, from making the orders till the marketing strategy.