flyingfish Guest

Red face How to write a recommended letter

Yesterday i helped my friend write a letter for applying for jobs. I don't know if the grammars in the letter are right. can someone help me correct that?

RECOMMENDED LETTER
    Dear Sir or Madam:

Greetings.I would like to be a part of your prestigious company.I am a undergraduate student in JiMei University, major in accounting, and will graduate from my college after July 2005.I Studied hard in my campus life, with brilliant scores, which won me scholarships for several times . During the time in university, I learned not only my major’s but also the finance Administration and statistics’ theory and practical knowledge. In addition, I can use a lot of software under DOS and Windows circumstance including using Foxbase to manage data-base, using office software to typeset words. Further more, I can use software to deal with computer graphics and use financial software to achieve business automation.

Ihave been working as student union secretary-general, Communist Youth League secretary, commissioner of literature & sports since my freshman year. I had been selected as excellent secretary of Communist Youth League for several times because of my excellent organizing & coordinating ability. During my time as commissioner of literature & sports, I had hold high quality evening soirees successfully for several times including the welcome new students party , the Merry Christmas party and new year party, which are granted by other students and teachers.