tommy5 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default cover letter, please give me advice

Hi,

I am a student from Germany who is applying for an internship abroad.
    Therefore I have designed a cover letter. Because English is not my mother-tongue, I fear that my translation is not quit good.
    I would be very grateful if a native seaker could have a look at it.

Thank your very much!
    ----------------------------------------
    Dear XXX,

Application for an internship at XXXX in the USA

Since October 2007 I am studying business administration and engineering at the University XXX (Germany).
    Due to the academic regulations I have to complete an internship in the fifth semester.

By the publication of the university I found out, that former students could gain insight in working routine in terms of internships at XXXX.
    After further information about your business areas as well as your high quality standards, I am very interested in collecting practical experience in your company.

For that reason, I am applying for an internship between September 2009 and February 2010 with duration of 20 weeks.

According to my personal interests and the guidelines of the academic regulations, the collaboration should be placed in one of these departments:

• Controlling
    • Accounts department
    • Purchasing and distribution
    • Marketing
    • Material Management, Logistics
    • Production planning and control

Within an internship at the XXX, I was employed in a technical division and so I want to get to know the commercial aspects.

Between the second and the third semester I spent my semester break with the aid of “The Training Partnership Limited” in Great Britain and thereby I could improve my languages skills and collect cultural and working experience.
    I want to upgrade these impressions with another stay abroad, therefore I am applying for an internship in the United States of America.