hi i am an exchange student from pakistan i am applying for a 4 day conference in washington d.c and i need some help with editing my essay.
please halp me i feel that there are many mistakes , even if its all edited i dont mind as long as it turns out good.
this is what i should write about

Topic: How your experience in the YES program has influenced your perspective on life.

thais is the essay :

(A focusing point)
I remember walking down the street one day , looking only to what is in front of me and not what is around , I recall having no clue about some phrases such as leadership , community service, change, and many other phrases that are uncountable . I only remember a small vision of my dream that had a blurry side, a dream of being who I wanted to be, a dream of attaining something different, and a dream of being who I am right now. I've always known what I wanted since I was a little kid and tried to make sure to accomplish that . The most important thing to me was to achieve my dream .
I, ve always had doubt about that. but being an exchange student in the yes program and going through the whole experience taught me more about myself, and who I want to be , It simply changed my life and its whole perspective .

There are many different aspects in life that I didn't know or think about before going through the yes exchange program like leadership , and volunteer work . These two play an important role in what I gained from my experience , they changed how I look to others and everything around me .

The most important question that started following me the day I came back to pakistan is what should I deliver to my country from the yes experience? because the experience that I went through is not only about me, it's about making a change.