fish9999 is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Erasmus cover letter - I'd like someone to check it

Hello,
    I am applying for the Erasmus programme, so I have to write a cover letter in English, and I never did that before. I would be glad if someone could check it and tell me how to improve it, although it seems to me that it is globally correct.
    This is my cover letter:

I am writing to apply for the Erasmus programme for the 2009-2010 educational year. I am currently studying English in the Université de Caen's school of Arts. I am in my fourth semester and I have got the three first semesters. I am looking forward completing my degree in an English university. I would appreciate spending the next year in the university of Birmingham but I remain open to studying in another university.

The university of Birmingham seems to offer an excellent study environment in a pleasant medium-sized town. The location of Birmingham allows a great access to the rest of the country, which is important to me, as this year would be an unique opportunity to visit and enjoy the historical and cultural wealth of the United Kingdom. I have been interested in English society for many years. I have been travelling to England eight times in the past six years, often for a week and on my own. The experience I got from these trips strengthens my motivation to live and study in this country.