Hey there,I need some help. If someone could proofread my letter of motivation I´d really appreciate it!!!!! This is just the very first draft, but I´d like to hear your opinions and ideas on how to improve the letter.
Dear Madam or Sir,

I am a 5th year translation student at *** University in *** and I would like to apply for the *** graduate program at ***.
I have been studying Chinese, English as my major and Sinology as my minor subject in Germany and in Taiwan and will graduate this fall with a Diploma degree in translation.
Since the day I was born I have been exposed to an international environment, with parts of my family living in ***, ***, ***, the United States and ***.
My father is of *** nationality with his family roots coming from ***. My mother´s sister moved to the United States before I was born and even took U.S. Citizenship. I took my first trips to the US when I was three and six years old and I have been visiting the US regularly ever since.
I guess that those is are the main reasons why I am quite adept at learning new languages, accepting different cultures and I think it is fair to say that this global setting I was raised in set the path for my future.
Languages, sports and music have always been the “three pillars” that gave me inspiration and lead me through high school, my civil service and the years I spent at the university.