Hi Everyone,

I will have an ielts test on the mid of 2009. I need your kindness and help to review my english[COLOR=#009900 ! important][COLOR=#009900 ! important][/COLOR] [/COLOR]writing. since English is not my first language in my country. I keen to learn how I can write a proper English. your kindness and help would be great appreciated.

Regards,

Theresia

The following is my sample letter about "Unable to attend a course" and "Bad meal in a restaurant"
=============================================

Unable to attend a course
You are employed fulltime and also doing a part time evening course. You are not able to continue the course.
Write a letter to the course lecturer. In the letter

• explain why you cannot continue the course
  • describe the situation
  • say what you will be doing

Write at least 150 words.
You do NOT need to write your own address.

Dear Course Lecturer,

My name is Maw. I am a graduate student at ABCDE University (Student ID : 8378348). I am writing to inform that I will not continue the course next term for several reasons below. Currently I am employed fulltime at ABC audit firm. My current [COLOR=#009900 ! important][COLOR=#009900 ! important]job[/COLOR][/COLOR] requires me to travel overseas a lot. Furthermore, I also need to work overtime in order to achieve the target within deadline. I certainly do not have much time to do a part time evening course at the university. Although I would like to attain my MBA degree by next year, I could not commit to the hours it requires me to [COLOR=#009900 ! important][COLOR=#009900 ! important]invest[/COLOR][/COLOR] due to my current situation at work now. Thus, I decided to hold my course at the university for now. I will re-apply again after 6 months looking into how well I am coping with my current work then. Your understanding and [COLOR=#009900 ! important][COLOR=#009900 ! important]support[/COLOR][/COLOR] would be greatly appreciated.

Yours Sincerely,

Ms.Maw