Post Thanks / Like

Please help me editing the letter to the professor.

Could anyone help me editing a letter to professor? Thank you very much in advance for your time and kindness!

===============
    Dear Professorů
    My name is XXX. You could call me Sue. I am writing this e-mail because I have strong intention to apply for PhD program in your Graduate School. I would appreciate it very much if you would spend your valuable time considering my qualification and giving me your advice.

I graduated Bachelor Degree with first class honors in Political Science major in International Relations from xxx in year 2002. After that I spent two years working for xxx company in Thailand. In 2005, I continued my study at xxx and I received Master Degree in International Studies. I wrote papers about humanitarian intervention, conflicts in Southern Thailand and United Nations. I also studied a course at United Nations University in Tokyo. It is a 2006 UNU Joint Graduate Course of Functions of the United Nations System in a Turbulent World: Peace building and Sustainable Development.

When I came back to Thailand in 2007, I intended to find the academic work. However, xxx, the company that I work before going to Japan, asked me to help establishing a new project in Thailand. So I decided to work for this new project as a Project Staff. I have worked for 2 years and the project makes a good progress. And now I am trying my best to apply for PhD program.
    The motivation to pursue my study is that I would like to contribute my capability and knowledge for the society. It is my dream to become a professor in the university or a researcher who involves in giving advice to national policy makers. I see that studying PhD program will enable me to develop my potential and have more chance to acquire my dream.