• Native Language:
      • Burmese
      • Home Country:
      • Bahrain
      • Current Location:
      • Bahamas
    Post Thanks / Like

pls review and rate this essary.

1. Why do you choose to study a Master degree/ Executive course and more specifically at **** in the Netherlands?

I am determined to study the executive course for the following reasons:

To increase my capability as a business analyst;
    I believe that Dutch system of education prepares one as a ideal manager;
    To meet the Dutch people in their own land and get to know more about them;

Being a business analyst, I am responsible for requirement gathering, analysis, design and development of a software product for the global customers, specifically for the Netherlands. For that, I coordinate with consultants in the Netherlands using web tools. This is how I get to know more about the Netherlands and its people. In many occasions I admire my Dutch colleagues for their skills: analysis, managerial, decision making and people management skills. This makes me believe that Dutch system of education prepares one as an ideal manager. I am determined to be a one, so I would like to come there to experience the Dutch way of teaching and benefit from it.

The software product for which I work mainly focuses on human resource management. During analysis phase of the product development, I spend time to understand the clients: employees, contract types, leave policy, work schedule and everything else about the organization. As I learn more about the Dutch organizations and people, my curiosity to meet them in their own land increases. Besides, I am sure that by coming to *** I will get the right opportunity to get the real feel of the country.

Working in the international project is a great experience. But, it makes me realize I ought to increase my capability further as a business analyst. For that, I am working hard and I think I should make use of this opportunity.

Post Thanks / Like