• Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Bulgarian
      • Home Country:
      • Bulgaria
      • Current Location:
      • Bulgaria
    Post Thanks / Like

Default I'd appreciate it if you correct my letter of application (FCE writing)

Could you please check this and make a brief comment on it :S ?

Dear Mr. Smith ,
    I am writing in response to your request for part-time waiters, which appears in this week’s publication of the local newspaper
    As you can see from my curriculum vitae, I have a great deal of experience. I worked as a bartender at a wonderful maritime restaurant but I relinquished it in quest of more exciting challenges.
    In my opinion your job embodies my interests and requirements.
    In my previous experience of this type of job I proved myself to be a person of politeness and receptivity. Besides I have adopted a positive and cautious approach to people and learned how to show a great deal of patience. My decisiveness is another good quality which will hopefully help me work under pressure and split-second decisions might not be a great deal.
    As concerns my knowledge of foreign languages I am familiar with English and French and I have some knowledge of Russian, too. Furthermore, I have signed up for a three-month German course which will hopefully help me do the job.
    As for my hours of work I am ready to work flexible hours and I think they would suit me perfectly considering that I have educational responsibilities, too.
    I hope you will take into account my burning ambition to become a member of you staff.
    I am available for an interview at your convenience, so do not hesitate to call me. I appreciate your attention and I thank you in advance for your consideration.
    I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours faithfully,

Last edited by emsr2d2; 30-Jul-2013 at 20:13. Reason: Removed personal information at user's request

MACEDONIAN is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like