Hello! I am new. Help with TOEFL please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carlosechetto

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Venezuela
Current Location
Venezuela
Hello everyone. My name is Carlos, but everyone calls me Adam. I am an English student from Venezuela! and soon I will be taking the TOEFL test so that I can apply for a college in U.S.A. Anyhow is kinda hard for me to write properly and I will be very thankful If you guys could help me in this.

This is the first essay I have made about a TOEFL topic!

Kind rewards!

Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today’s society is globalized. It’s difficult for me to think about a place where technology hasn’t made an impact. One should always take into account what the perks of being part of a global movement are. Therefore, based on personal knowledge and experiences my statement about computers is often positive.
At this point, in where technology has taken over many structures of our daily basics, it is hard to separate humanity for computers. For example, in the educational fields computers have had, for me, the deepest influence. That is because of the easy and fast way computers have to manage information. Also, the facility of get an entire audience around a fictional world in which limits are fewer than in the real world. Anyhow, education hasn’t been the only society branch influenced by computers. Medical fields have been heavily modified because of technology as well. Computers have made possible to explore in a deeper and more exhausting way human body. Furthermore, goals that were impossible to achieve in the past decades have been conquered.