[Cover Letter] Can you help me correct this application letter please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

caro44

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
French
Home Country
France
Current Location
France
Hello ;)
I am a French student. I finished my studies in tourism and I am looking for a training period (internship?). Could you please help me to correct this letter? Thank you in advance :)

Carole A.
2 route des magnolias
49000 Angers

16th November 2011

Dear Sir or Madam,

I address my application to a training period in your firm. I finished my studies in tourism.
Before, I have acquired many experiences in France for example at the reception in tourism office or in a group service last year.
My personality is very complete. I like work in group. I enjoy meeting people and discover other culture, other daily of life. I conscientious at work. My last experience in la Rochelle, allowed me to take initiative in different task (create a journey for instance).I believe my qualifications would match your requirements.
Moreover, this linguistic experience will be a spring board to the beginning to my career in tourism.
Thank you for your time and consideration.
Yours faithfully

[FONT=&quot]Carole A. [/FONT]

billmcd

Key Member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Hello ;)
I am a French student. I finished my studies in tourism and I am looking for a training period (internship?). Could you please help me to correct this letter? Thank you in advance :)

Carole A.
2 route des magnolias
49000 Angers

16th November 2011

Dear Sir or Madam,

[STRIKE]I address my application to [/STRIKE] Please consider this letter as an application for a training period in your firm. I finished my studies in tourism. (You should state where you studied and some of the courses or curricula)