[Essay] IELTS letter, Can you comment on it? Pls.

Status
Not open for further replies.

rashidjon

Member Type
Student or Learner
You have decided to apply for a job as a Spanish instructor that was advertised in the April edition of the magazine Teaching Professional. This ad was posted by Mr Andre Saab, director of the Spanish department at The Language Institute of Great Britain in London. In your letter to Mr Saab:
• Explain why you are writing
• Describe your qualifications and experience
• Explain how they contact you

Dear Mr Saab:
I am writing to you to apply for the position of Spanish language teacher which was advertised recently in the Teaching Professional magazine. Please find my attached my CV.

I am a graduate of Urumchi State University. My major was Spanish language and literature. During my last year at the university I had a chance to utilize my theoretical skills on practice. Before graduation I have worked for three month as a Spanish instructor at a local school in my home town. That experience gave me the opportunity to broaden my language and teaching skills. In addition, I have learned how to handle difficult situations at classroom, make my lessons more interesting, interactive and understandable for pupils.

Since graduation I have started to work as a Spanish language tutor at the private Language school. I have four lessons in a week and the age of students in my group range from 18 to 45. Working with different age groups also contributed to the improvement my teaching skills.

Besides that, recently I have traveled to Spain on a teachers exchange program. I spent four month at The Language Institute of Spain in Barcelona. That was another opportunity to enlarge my knowledge of Spanish language.

I think I have gained necessary practical and theoretical skills to be considered for the position of Spanish language teacher.