Electricity bill Complaint

Status
Not open for further replies.

rohanroy505

Member Type
Student or Learner
Dear Sir,
This is my first time i am posting this forum. I am getting a very high excess electricity bill . so i want to write a hard letter to the electricity department. So i want you help. Please read the below mentioned letter and improve it whereever necessary.
Regards,
Rohan
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Dt : 31/03/2009

From,
Anandprasad M P Verma
G Fl Rm 32-4-6 Madras Wadi,
A G Khan Rd 400018.

To,
The Complaint Officer.
Consumer (N), 2nd Floor,
Transportation Engg. Bldg,
Tilak Road Extn, Dadar (E).

Ref : Our Customer ID No. 683-138-023
Our letter and our latest bill enclosed with this letter.

Sub: Regarding Excess Bill since 5 Months.

Dear Sir,
This is in reference to our letter dated 10/02/2009 regarding Excess Bill since 5 Months. But till date you have not taken any action in this matter. I was told that from your side a person will come and check the meter and will solve the problem. But Sir, my problem is not been solved till yet. I am getting a very excess bill that is above Rs 800 since 4 Months. As I have already mentioned in my previous letter that we only use 2 tubelight and 1 Fan.

But why am I still getting so much high bill every month. I request you to please look in this matter seriously and send your person to check weather somebody is doing theft of electricity from our meter or the meter is faulty. Please inform us the reason why am I getting so much excess bill and when are you going to send your person to check our meter

I appreciate if this matter of unfair excess billing is resolved at the earliest.

Waiting for your immediate action.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully,

Anand Verma.

jayan12

Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
Tamil
Home Country
India
Current Location
India
Dear Sir,