Student or Learner
Native Language
Italian
Home Country
Italy
Current Location
Italy
Good evening,

I am an italian student and I need your help! I decided to apply for an internship (Leonardo) and I wrote a cover letter. If you check it through in terms of grammar and style, I would be really happy! You can find my letter below.

My name is V and I received my Bachelor’s Degree in Languages and Communication at the University of xxx in march 2014. I am interested in applying for your internship in order to acquire the background necessary for my future career.
This internship would provide me with the ideal opportunity to assist at an organization and to expand my skills in different fields. I am especially interested in developing my knowledge and experience in Information and communication technology. I think the internet is continually breaking barriers everyday and it will become an even more essential part of people's lives so it is only sensible for companies to utilize this modern communication tool to their advantage, for this reason I would like to learn more about the new communication thechniques, something you cannot learn at school.