1. Unregistered

Unhappy Is the transational word proper?

I am a English teacher in Taiwan. The following are some questions I design, but some of my colleagues responds that Q28 is ambiguous. And some say that cannot quitely understand what I write. I am not a native speaker, so it's a little bit hard for me to catch the ambiguity in my wiriting. Therefore, I need your help about the whole text and the questions.

What’s your major concern in job hunting? Is salary handsome? Is casual wear permissible? Now, take this into account – if the job is germy. And if you happen to very care about it, then skip the following five jobs – teachers, accountants, bankers, Radio DJs, doctors – teachers, accountants, bankers, Radio DJs, doctors, in order from most to 27 germy .
    What do these professionals have in common? What they come into contact with – assignments or instruments, banknotes or patients – are germy. 28 you know the truth, though, it matters 29 if to be germy or not. The average toilet is 30 your desk. The average desktop 31 more than 10 million germs . The phone, keyboard, light switches, buttons on the elevator and door handles – each of these things is loaded with countless microbes.
    So, forget about germs, and instead, list some others.

27. (A) lest (B) latest (C) last (D) least
    28. (A) Seeing that (B) Considering that (C) Once (D) In case
    29. (A) none (B) little (C) much (D) few
    30. (A) 400 times as clean as (B) cleaner 400 times than
    (C) the 400 times clarity of (D) as 400 times clean as
    31. (A) harbors (B) exhibits (C) immigrates (D) settles in
    key: DCBAA

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Is the transational word proper?

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post