Hi

I was wondering if any of you could help me. i have visited approximately 6 schools and wrote a letter of application and filled in forms and not even had an interview. Could you give me any guidance on my letters please? Here is an example letter;

Dear Ms Mallon

I am writing to apply for both the Key Stage 1 and the Key Stage 2 vacancies at X Primary School. I am applying for these vacancies after a visit to your school yesterday afternoon. During this visit I found the staff to be friendly, approachable and dedicated to the wellbeing of the children in the school. The learning environment that you have created for the children is fantastic and the behaviour of the pupils that I encountered on my visit was exemplary. It was evident to see how hard the staff and children have worked during the past year to make X Primary School a great place to be!

I am a Newly Qualified Teacher and I have just completed a PGCE at Liverpool Hope University in March 2010. During this time I achieved a summative grade 1 for my performance against the professional standards which is reflective of the commitment that I have to teaching. The course was a distant learning course which meant that I had to be self-motivated and have excellent organisational skills. During the course we had two extended placements in two different schools; a placement teaching in Key Stage 1 and a placement teaching in Key Stage 2. We also had the opportunity to visit, observe and assist in all year groups. This was very helpful as it gave me an insight to the different types of teaching styles that there are and this helped me to develop my own.