Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Portuguese
Home Country
Brazil
Current Location
Brazil
Hello, I would like some advices on the e-mail im planning to send to an University, as it's my first contact I think it was a good idea to post it here for some help. I decided to introduce myself in the end but I don't know if it will sound rude. In fact, I wanted the e-email to be straight forward. Thanks.

Hello,

I'm interested in taking the MSc in Computer Science. I have some questions that I would like to clarify if possible.

What is the tuition fee for the course?

Since it's an online programme can I schedule my studies, classes and contacts with the University or do I have it pre-scheduled by the University?

When does the course start and what is the deadline to send the documentation?

Breafly introducing myself, I am [nationality], living in the city of [city]. I hold a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering and currently I work as [position] for a financial institution.

Thanks in advance.

billmcd

Key Member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Hello, I would like some advices on the e-mail im planning to send to an University, as it's my first contact I think it was a good idea to post it here for some help. I decided to introduce myself in the end but I don't know if it will sound rude. In fact, I wanted the e-email to be straight forward. Thanks.

Hello,

I'm interested in taking the MSc in Computer Science. I have some questions that I would like to clarify if possible.

What is the tuition fee for the course?

Since it's an online programme can I schedule my studies, classes and contacts with the University or do I have it pre-scheduled by the University?

When does the course start and what is the deadline to send the documentation?