[General] I have to write a report on one of my classes. Could you please check my report.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ildus1988

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Russian
Home Country
Russian Federation
Current Location
United States
Please, Check the attachment.

Attachments

• NONPOINT SOURCE POLLUTION1.doc
    31 KB · Views: 9

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]​
[FONT=&quot] I have done what I can with it. It was difficult having to cut and paste it from your Word document so the formatting has gone a little strange. I have no technical knowledge of the subject so have left anything like that alone.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]In future, if you could post such things in small sections, it would be easier for us to check. Thanks.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Here is what I have amended:
[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]NONPOINT SOURCE POLLUTION – IT’S ALL AROUND US. REPORT.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]A. Visit three agricultural or urban / construction sites and answer each of the following questions for each site in a short report.[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]1. What diffuse pollutants did you observe? List as many as you can. Are there possibly other diffuse pollutants that you cannot see? If so, list them.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]2. What is the probable cause/source of each pollutant you observed or suspect is present?[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]I decided to analyze agricultural and urban sites in Russia, [/FONT][STRIKE]as[/STRIKE][FONT=&quot] my home country. [/FONT]
[STRIKE]This is[/STRIKE] First, I visited a[FONT=&quot] wheat field. I think here we can observe diffuse pollutants [/FONT][STRIKE]like[/STRIKE] such as[FONT=&quot]: [/FONT]