• Native Language:
      • German
      • Home Country:
      • Germany
      • Current Location:
      • Spain

• Post Thanks / Like

Help with proofreading

Last edited by mastent; 09-Jan-2011 at 10:59.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England

• Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help with proofreading

Quote Originally Posted by mastent View Post
    Could somebody please help me and check my covering letter. I think it is not bad but there might be better expressions to say what I want to say. Thank you so much.

I am writing to express my great interest in applying for the job as XY. Due to the fact that I worked in a similar position before, I believe my qualifications match your requirements perfectly. Impressed by your innovative and exciting company, I would like to take an active part in your expanding organisation.

I graduated with a XC degree in chemistry, which is comparable to a Bachelor of Science degree. The focus of my final year of studies was on biotechnology. Since graduation in 1997 I have acquired ten years of hands-on experience in various research and industrial settings. The scope of scientific activities covers protein purification, bio-analytics and molecular biology.