• Native Language:
      • Italian
      • Home Country:
      • Italy
      • Current Location:
      • Italy

Oral comprehension

Hello guys, I am a student from Italy and I need help understanding
    some spoken sentences that I found on the web (they are very short, about 30 seconds each).
    These are the links:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?77ebt7ay6d0344i
    http://www.mediafire.com/?kbyravg0b705bj8

Can anybody help?

Thanks in advance!

Davide

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Polish
      • Home Country:
      • Poland
      • Current Location:
      • Poland

Re: Oral comprehension

Nobody's replied yet for some reason, so I'll tell you what I could understand. It's not very much unfortunately. It's very difficult without context. I hope that if I start, others will find it easier to reply -- they won't have to type the entire thing in.

File 1

You might as well just (There should be a "have" somewhere, but I don't hear it.) taken a red blanket and wrapped around it, and yelled "Torro!" (I hear "torno" actually, but it's doesn't make sense.) You know, at least I would have gotten it fresher. (Four(?) words(?) I can't understand.)

A vulture on some fresh desert carcass.

(No idea, sorry.)

Hey, Janet! Steven and I are gonna (I'd better not try to guess. I don't know who brother Colson could be...)

Or maybe next time you could set it up with the refund policies in.

File 2

"Everytime she looks at me, I (?). I see the way she talks to Walter." "That's because they're good friends." "No, but the way she g-looks at Walter."

You know, when they gave that promotion to Wendy instead of me, (?) settle(d) for (?). When you're gonna (not sure about it) get that raise, (we're?) settled for that too.

How do you take a transfer foolishly? Didn't you wanna be in accouting?

Good luck with this. I'm looking forward to other members' replies. It's really bugging me that I could understand so little.

• Member Info
      • Native Language: