• Native Language:
      • Spanish
      • Home Country:
      • Ecuador
      • Current Location:
      • Ecuador

• Post Thanks / Like

Wink Help me

I am an English teacher fron Ibarra-Ecuador I want to know how can I work better in group by levels?
    Also please help me to explain spanish teachers that english is not a subject it's another language.

• Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help me

There are several ways to organize the groups. If you're dealing with adults ask them what they would like to do. For example,

A. Have you tried peer support (placing higher level students in amongst a group of lower level students)? Teach the same lesson, but provide different exercises and activities. (Some adult students would jump at the chance to be a mentor/tutor/teacher's aide.)

B. Have you tried grouping the students by level? Lower level students in one group, and higher level in another group. Teach the same lesson, but provide different exercises and activities.

C. Have you tried grouping students according learning style or need? All students, no matter their level, have different strengths and weaknesses.