• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Polish
      • Home Country:
      • Poland
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Plagiarism

Unaware we rewrite incorrect information and contribute to their dissemination.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Plagiarism

Welcome to Using English

I'm afraid I'm not sure how we can help you.

Are you asking us to correct your sentence? If so, I'm sorry to say I don't understand it. Can you try to write it again using other word?
    I'm not a teacher, but I write for a living. Please don't ask me about 2nd conditionals, but I'm a safe bet for what reads well in (American) English.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

(Not a Teacher)

Plagiarism is copying some or all of another person's work and claiming it as your own.

There are plenty of online dictionaries, however. Did you try any of those first?

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK

Quote Originally Posted by aniabelchic View Post
    Do you mean that sometimes, when plagiarising someone else's work, you inadvertently help to disseminate incorrect information? If you don't know that the original piece is incorrect and you go on to post that information yourself without checking it and without making any changes, you have helped to spread that incorrect information.

If so, you need a comma after "Unaware" and to change "their" to "its" as "information" takes the singular.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Quote Originally Posted by aniabelchic View Post

NOT A TEACHER