Results 1 to 7 of 7
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Portuguese
      • Home Country:
      • Brazil
      • Current Location:
      • Brazil

    • Join Date: May 2012
    • Posts: 17
    #1

    Accuracy problem :/

    Please I would like to know if my sentence is accurate or not.
    I want to mean that in the information tab you can select the crossing of information to be performed and the kind of result that will be displayed.

    "In this screen, in the"Information" tab, it is specified the crossing of information you wish to perform, as well as the result type to be presented."

    Is it correct? Thanks in advance!

  1. Barb_D's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Mar 2007
    • Posts: 19,221
    #2

    Re: Accuracy problem :/

    Can you explain what you mean by "the crossing of information"?
    I'm not a teacher, but I write for a living. Please don't ask me about 2nd conditionals, but I'm a safe bet for what reads well in (American) English.

  2. BrunaBC's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Portuguese
      • Home Country:
      • Brazil
      • Current Location:
      • Brazil

    • Join Date: May 2012
    • Posts: 248
    #3

    Re: Accuracy problem :/

    I believe she means to check the information...but it's really unclear.
    Not a teacher.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Portuguese
      • Home Country:
      • Brazil
      • Current Location:
      • Brazil

    • Join Date: May 2012
    • Posts: 17
    #4

    Re: Accuracy problem :/

    I want to mean information will be combined. For example, in an excel table you can combine number of clerks with the quantity of items sold and plus the number of clients that company has received. It will generate a final table showing all those data and information will be "crossed".

    What if I said " In this screen, in the"Information" tab, it is specified the combination of data you wish to perform, as well as the result type to be displayed." Does it sound better?

    Sorry about my English, I'm trying to explain but I'm not a native speaker.
    Last edited by CamiGrav; 25-May-2012 at 12:45.

  3. Barb_D's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Mar 2007
    • Posts: 19,221
    #5

    Re: Accuracy problem :/

    Is this correct?
    The "Information" tab allows you to specify the fields you want to cross reference and the desired file format.
    I'm not a teacher, but I write for a living. Please don't ask me about 2nd conditionals, but I'm a safe bet for what reads well in (American) English.

  4. konungursvia's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

    • Join Date: Mar 2009
    • Posts: 5,158
    #6

    Re: Accuracy problem :/

    You should get someone in the field and find out what it is called. It could be a merge, an extract, a query or some other operation; crossing is used in genetics, and traffic.

    Quote Originally Posted by CamiGrav View Post
    I want to mean information will be combined. For example, in an excel table you can combine number of clerks with the quantity of items sold and plus the number of clients that company has received. It will generate a final table showing all those data and information will be "crossed".

    What if I said " In this screen, in the"Information" tab, it is specified the combination of data you wish to perform, as well as the result type to be displayed." Does it sound better?

    Sorry about my English, I'm trying to explain but I'm not a native speaker.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Portuguese
      • Home Country:
      • Brazil
      • Current Location:
      • Brazil

    • Join Date: May 2012
    • Posts: 17
    #7

    Re: Accuracy problem :/

    Ok, thanks anyway!

Similar Threads

  1. Fluency or accuracy
    By uchitelka in forum Teaching English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-Jun-2011, 14:08
  2. [Grammar] accuracy
    By heyt in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-Sep-2010, 23:16
  3. [Vocabulary] accuracy vs. precision
    By Jack8rkin in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-Jul-2010, 07:40
  4. "degree of accuracy" or "level of accuracy"?
    By newbie in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-Jun-2008, 20:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •