Formal e-mail to a university, is it correct?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alex15

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Spain
Current Location
Spain
Hi! So I need to write an e-mail to some universities asking the entry requirements for international students, I wrote this but I don't know if I should correct some things. I'd really appreciate any help with this. This is the e-mail:

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing you to request more information about your Engineering course at ____ University. I am really interested in this course and I would love to apply for it in your remarkable university in 2014.

I’m currently studying 1º de Bachillerato in Spain so firstly I would like to ask you about this qualification: could you please indicate if the Spanish Bachillerato is one of your accepted qualifications? If so, I would be grateful if you could indicate the academic entry requirements of _____ University for the Spanish students as well.

Secondly, I would greatly appreciate some information about the English Language Requirements for EU Applicants from a non English speaking country. I also would like to ask the following question: would I be classed as a home/EU student or international student for fees purposes?

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter. I look forward to receiving your response.

Yours faithfully,

Thank you so much in advance!

billmcd

Key Member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Hi! So I need to write an e-mail to some universities asking the entry requirements for international students, I wrote this but I don't know if I should correct some things. I'd really appreciate any help with this. This is the e-mail:

Dear Sir or Madam,