Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Jordan
Current Location
Jordan
Hey guys can you please check this cover letter for me and give your opinion or even any corrections?! :-D

My Name
My Email
Jordan, Amman
My Number

Friday January 04, 2013

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff CF24 0SP, United Kingdom

Dear Sirs,

In this letter I would like to express my interest in the EPIC student exchange program at Cardiff Metropolitan University. I am currently a Computer Science student in my third year of the Undergraduate studies at the University Of Jordan.

I have got really excited about this opportunity right after I watched the video about “Computing & Information Systems at Cardiff Met” online, it was like a dream to me to get involve in this tremendous course. I am also looking forward to to get the chance to experience life in a different culture which I find really interesting and hopefully I will improve personally and academically since Cardiff Met. is the right place for that.

Furthermore, technology has always been my passion and I’m willing to gain as much information as possible to enrich this desire. Knowing that I won’t be able to get what I aim for in my country is really frustrating so I hope to find it in yours.

Yours faithfully,
My Name

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Welcome to the forum.

I have moved your piece to the Editing and Writing section as that is more appropriate.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Hey guys can you please check this cover letter for me and give your opinion or even any corrections?! :-D
My Name
My Email
Jordan, Amman
My Number

Friday January 04, 2013

You need to add the rest of the address here
Cardiff
CF24 0SP
United Kingdom
(we put these sections of an address on separate lines)