Could you check my scholarship statement of purpose, please ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tsuri

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Sudan
Current Location
Saudi Arabia
So here's my scholarship statement of purpose , I'm going to apply for medicine so it's based on that. I [STRIKE]still[/STRIKE] [STRIKE]didn't close[/STRIKE] haven't finalised it yet though.

Two years ago I graduated from high school. I was full of excitement and ambition to start my university studies, and since it will be my first year of education in my home country (Sudan), I was even more excited. My desire was to study medicine, so I studied hard and got good results [STRIKE]that[/STRIKE] which qualified me to enter [STRIKE]the[/STRIKE] medical school in Sudan. I [STRIKE]got the[/STRIKE] gained admission but unfortunately I couldn't [STRIKE]catch the semester[/STRIKE] start studying there immediately, [STRIKE]and that was for[/STRIKE] due to circumstances beyond my [STRIKE]will[/STRIKE] control.

One year later I applied [STRIKE]for[/STRIKE] to the local university – University of Tabuk - KSA. I started studying the preparatory year [STRIKE]putting[/STRIKE] when my main goal [STRIKE]is[/STRIKE] was to achieve my ambition. In this year we studied the following subjects: Biology, Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, English and Computer Science, all in English. [STRIKE]language[/STRIKE] I finished [STRIKE]it[/STRIKE] [STRIKE]scoring[/STRIKE] with a score of 4.91 out of 5.00. It was an excellent score [STRIKE]that[/STRIKE] which qualified me to [STRIKE]enter[/STRIKE] apply for any of the university’s [STRIKE]respectful[/STRIKE] respected majors including the medical majors, but due to the strict [STRIKE]procedures towards[/STRIKE] controls on [STRIKE]the[/STRIKE] foreign students [STRIKE]in[/STRIKE] at the university, [STRIKE]it[/STRIKE] I wasn’t able to choose any of those majors.