Current Location
India
Name
Department of Biotechnology,
University of XXX, India
+91 Mobile no, email@gmail.com
April 17,2013 Prof. name,
Institute of life science
Academy of Athens 4 Soranou Ephessiou St., 115 27 Athens, GREECE Respected Prof. ...,
It is with great pleasure that I am forwarding my resume to you for the Ph.D. position under your supervision. I am a research scholar at University of X.., India. From the last two years, I am actively involved in research. I hope to contribute my skill and experience to your lab. This is an opportunity where I can fully apply my education, professional experience and personal interest.
I majored in Subject X at the University of X. My research involved cloning of X gene in an expression vector pGEX-6P-2, overexpresses the protein and then purified by using Affinity chromatography. The purified enzyme XXX, can be used for biochemical characterization such as enzyme assay, catalytic efficiency and substrate binding site etc. During that period, I have been trained to quickly learn a new field, think through problem in an analytical manner and maintain flexibility within a demanding schedule.
Incidence of cardiac diseases is increasing around the world and it is still the leading cause of mortality. An improved understanding underlying molecular and cellular mechanism for cardiac failure must be needed to develop a specific therapeutic target. During graduation, I got opportunity to write a review article on “Role of carotenoids in heart health”. While writing this review article, I read numerous research articles in this topic as a result I got immense interest on this topic. It really helps me to developed writing skills and the ability to present details of my research work to various audiences.