• Native Language:
      • Russian
      • Home Country:
      • Russian Federation
      • Current Location:
      • Russian Federation

Now when...

Hello.
    I'd like to ask whether saying "Now when..." instead of "Now that..." is possible. Does "Now when..." sound natural?

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Now when...

You need to show the entire sentence you want to write. It doesn't seem likely, but who knows what might work in the right context.
    I'm not a teacher, but I write for a living. Please don't ask me about 2nd conditionals, but I'm a safe bet for what reads well in (American) English.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Russian
      • Home Country:
      • Russian Federation
      • Current Location:
      • Russian Federation

Here is a context.
    "Now when I am preparing a party in honor of the birthday of our firm I have got that the work is not so easy as it seemed at first. You need to reconcile and take into account so many details! It takes a lot of patience, attentiveness and accuracy."

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England

In that context, it has to be 'Now that...'

'Now when...' just doesn't work.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Lucky_One View Post
    Here is a context.
    "Now when I am preparing a party in honor of the birthday of our firm I have got that the work is not so easy as it seemed at first. You need to reconcile and take into account so many details! It takes a lot of patience, attentiveness and accuracy."