Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Hong Kong
Current Location
Hong Kong
Hello ,The time from my home to school is around an hour,i would like to learning English listening in this period of time,i always cant catch the word easily,what kind of listening material would suit me ?any good idea ? like any English funny radio program ?
Thanks a lot :)

PS:I am a Hong Kong college student ,IELTS listening 6

Last edited:

chrischai

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
Malaysia
Current Location
Malaysia
Not a teacher (added by moderator)

Hello ,The time from my home to school is around an hour,i would like to learning English listening in this period of time,i always cant catch the word easily,what kind of listening material would suit me ?any good idea ? like any English funny radio program ?
Thanks a lot :)

PS:I am a Hong Kong college student ,IELTS listening 6

You may install BBC 6 minutes English or BBC english we speak in your smart phone....or some english learning applications

Last edited by a moderator:

Rover_KE

Staff member
Member Type
Retired English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
England
Current Location
England
chrischai, please read this extract from the forum's Posting Guidelines:

You are welcome to answer questions posted in the Ask a Teacher forum as long as your suggestions, help, and advice reflect a good understanding of the English language. If you are not a teacher, you will need to state that clearly at the top of your post.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK