Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Mehrgan's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Persian
      • Home Country:
      • Iran
      • Current Location:
      • Iran

    • Join Date: Apr 2009
    • Posts: 1,742
    #1

    Can't 'put in' be used in a continuous form?

    Hi all,
    Is there anything wrong with the following sentence? What other form makes sense in this sentence then?


    At the moment I feel you really aren't putting in as much effort as you could with your studies!

  2. 5jj's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • Czech Republic

    • Join Date: Oct 2010
    • Posts: 28,134
    #2

    Re: Can't 'put in' be used in a continuous form?

    Your sentence is fine.

Similar Threads

  1. [Grammar] Continuous form
    By TitoBr in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-Dec-2012, 23:49
  2. [Grammar] Continuous form
    By enthink in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-Jan-2011, 20:26
  3. simple or continuous form
    By lapetitebiquette in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-Mar-2010, 19:35
  4. Put the adjectives into the correct form.
    By kbajrami1 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-Apr-2009, 20:29
  5. continuous form of to be (being)
    By valtango in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-Jan-2006, 05:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •