Results 1 to 10 of 10
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Spanish
      • Home Country:
      • Mexico
      • Current Location:
      • Mexico

    • Join Date: Apr 2014
    • Posts: 1
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #1

    "No active" is right?

    I have this doubt, I sent an email and didn't double check. Don't know if no active is grammarly correct.



    Total Users 1272186
    Active 1115247
    No Active 156938


    Best regards.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

    • Join Date: Apr 2007
    • Posts: 4,146
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #2

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Quote Originally Posted by tanialugo00 View Post
    I have this doubt, I sent an email and didn't double check. Don't know if 'no active' is grammatically correct.



    Total Users 1272186
    Active 1115247
    No Active 156938


    Best regards.
    Write the whole sentence first.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Laos

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 52,425
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #3

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Inactive?

  1. Matthew Wai's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Chinese
      • Home Country:
      • China
      • Current Location:
      • Hong Kong

    • Join Date: Nov 2013
    • Posts: 6,510
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #4

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Dormant?

    Not a teacher.

  2. Raymott's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Australia
      • Current Location:
      • Australia

    • Join Date: Jun 2008
    • Posts: 23,278
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #5

    Re: "No active" is right?

    I think you mean Not Active. 'No Active' is wrong, but it's an understable typo, given that your language is Spanish.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

    • Join Date: Apr 2007
    • Posts: 4,146
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #6

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Quote Originally Posted by Raymott View Post
    I think you mean Not Active. 'No Active' is wrong, but it's an understable typo, given that your language is Spanish.
    You are probably right, but "No active" is also possible, especially if the capital N is deliberate' (which it probably isn't)
    'No active members were in favor of doing that.'

  3. MikeNewYork's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 24,983
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #7

    Re: "No active" is right?

    "No active" does not work in that chart.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

    • Join Date: Apr 2007
    • Posts: 4,146
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #8

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeNewYork View Post
    "No active" does not work in that chart.
    Oh, I finally realized it related to that. :(
    Last edited by 2006; 26-Apr-2014 at 06:13. Reason: i

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

    • Join Date: Apr 2007
    • Posts: 4,146
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #9

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeNewYork View Post
    "No active" does not work in that chart.
    Yes, I completely overlooked the chart. (: Where is the dunce hat?

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

    • Join Date: Apr 2007
    • Posts: 4,146
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #10

    Re: "No active" is right?

    Last edited by 2006; 26-Apr-2014 at 06:32.

Similar Threads

  1. Using "continue" in passive for or active form?
    By honeyhoney in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-Jan-2013, 13:20
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-Sep-2012, 05:23
  3. "being pro-active"?
    By banmai in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-Mar-2012, 02:48
  4. confusing words "expressed" or "express" and "named" or"names"
    By Dawood Usmani in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-Oct-2007, 20:33
  5. active and passive about "been"
    By endeavor6636 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25-Jul-2006, 11:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •