• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Italian
      • Home Country:
      • Italy
      • Current Location:
      • Italy

Problem on Improve Listening

I have been practicing listening approximately for 2 years, 4-5 hours a day.
    (TOEFL Books,Open forum,BBC,Tactics for listening, ...were my source for listening)
    But why do I still have problems on this skill.I think after 2 years I should n't have any problem.
    But most of the time that I listen to new context I could n't understand clearly.
    what 's wrong with this?
    I knew my listening is improving but I want to be perfect in this skill that I am not now.
    I am sure my IQ is in the lowest level.
    I started by A.J Hoge method.
    Last edited by bhaisahab; 21-May-2014 at 19:00. Reason: Remove advertising link.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Problem on Improve Listening

Quote Originally Posted by nininaz View Post
    I have been practicing listening approximately for 2 years, 4-5 hours a day. Actually, you have been listening all of your life. Specify which type of listening.
    (TOEFL Books,Open forum,BBC,Tactics for listening, ...were my sources for listening) Space after a comma.
    But why do I still have problems on this skill (A question - put a ? after a question). I think after 2 years I shouldn't have any problem. How long do you think it takes a child to learn a language? A child who learns quickly can understand most things within four or five years. This understanding would be limited to simple words and concepts. I have adult students who have lived in the US for over 10 years and they cannot understand what I am saying if I change the word "income" to "revenue".
    But most of the time that I listen to new context I couldn't understand clearly.
    what 's wrong with this? It's not "this", it's me.