Good morning,

First of all, thank you very much for your help! I am Italian and I am applying for a master's degree in Germany. if you could also tell me what you think about the letter in general it would be amazing. I am not sure of the topics that I have touched...

Look forward to your revision, thank you.

Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is XXX and I am writing to you to express my interest in applying for master program of XXX at the XXX, scheduled to start in October 2014. I appreciate this opportunity and I would like to provide further information about myself and my motivations.

In high school I graduated with economics and languages as major subjects and I have recently completed my bachelor in Intercultural Communication at the XXX. Before choosing my bachelor I was very hesitant because my other big option was marketing and I have always showed interest in that field. The reason why I choose Intercultural Communication instead of Marketing is because the first one gave me the opportunity to study Chinese language and that was one of the main requirements my course should have had.

During my time at the XXX I have gained a strong academic background in the fields of communication, media & new media, and psychology. While choosing the topic of my thesis I decided to choose the only supervisor of my course that could handle a marketing subject and my work came out as: Milan as a Brand, the different approaches of territorial marketing for the city of EXPO 2015.