• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Spanish
      • Home Country:
      • Venezuela
      • Current Location:
      • Venezuela

Unhappy This text sounds weird, but can't figure why.

Hello people, I'm new in the forums, I'm an indie developer.
    I'm about to finish a project, but at the credits of the game there are some talking of a narrator, the thing is, this text sound weird, and I'm not sure if the correct expressions are used, and if there's any grammar error.

The main part of both endings:

The tic tac of the clock continued its march, without stopping, at a relentless pace that showed the inexorable power of time on people’s faces. Many events happened and Ethan family savings decreased in the eternal fulfillment of hospital fees until it became untenable, ...Ethan continued stuck in his world of darkness, suffering the torment of the pararell life he had, while in our present his body lied inert to the stimuli that continually tried to reanimate him and keep the hope of waking him, only the mechanical ventilation kept him tied to life, however, when he stopped showing cerebral activity and with all family’s savings depleted, the doctors recommended disconnecting him and ending his suffering.

OK, first: does "tic tac" is a correct clock expression in english?.
    Seconds: this sound ugly "his body lied inert to the stimuli that continually tried to reanimate him and keep the hope of waking him", I'dont know if thats because the sentence is too long.
    Any other observation would be nice

BAD ENDING PART:
    The result were as expected, the vital functions of Ethan ceased and ended his family’s agony, which still had hope, on the other hand, his friends eventually forgot Ethan and never heard of him again.