• Native Language:
      • Persian
      • Home Country:
      • Iran
      • Current Location:
      • Iran

• Post Thanks / Like

motivation letter

would you mind correcting my motivation letter? I know it's full of mistakes:(

August 01, 2014

Dear register:

I am writing to apply for the PhD position in the biology research groups at [NAME OF CITY REMOVED] Graduate School for Neurosciences, Biophysics, and Molecular Biosciences ([ABBREVIATION FOR SCHOOL]). I am currently a second-year-graduate student in cellular and molecular of biology at [NAME OF UNIVERSITY REMOVED] in Iran and I will be graduated in September 2014.

During my bachelor studies I was captivated by molecular and cellular of biology. Unfortunately, there are not enough faculties and sufficient laboratory equipment in these fields at the [NAME OF UNIVERSITY]. So I decided to expand my knowledge by self-study on cellular processes such as apoptosis and also gene expression during my master. I had the opportunity to build my thesis on biochemistry. So my interest in biochemistry grows so much. I have developed strong command on Biochemistry and acquired proficiency on analysing activity of enzymes. In the first year of my master’s degree, I have been selected to work as teacher-assistance of Dr. [NAME OF DOCTOR] and though to undergraduate students in biochemistry lab because of my ability in this lab.