• Native Language:
      • Arabic
      • Home Country:
      • Saudi Arabia
      • Current Location:
      • UK

Please check my letter

To whom it may concern,

I am a geology student at university of (........). I would like to change my degree plan from geology to computer science. I know itís a big change but after finishing my first year in university I know that I cannot continue in this area. I worked really hard in my first year and I got high marks but that was just because I thought maybe with time I will start enjoying it, but unfortunately Iím still not interested in it at all. I donít think I will be able to do the same thing next year.

On the other hand I think computer science is really interesting and I always read about it in my free time. Iím sure that I will expand my knowledge in this area even beyond university requirement. Iím interested in many aspects of computer science and IT security is one them.

I donít think I can give you my best as a geologist because geology is not for me. Please consider my request as Iím sure it will be for the best.

Yours faithfully,
    (.........)

__________________________________________________ _________________

please tell me how to improve the letter and what to add

thank you

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Please check my letter

There are not many mistakes, but there are a few.

Quote Originally Posted by Badr-2 View Post
    To whom it may concern,